Already registered? Login here: https://subscriptions.techstreet.com
Database |
Subject |
|---|---|
| ChemAlert | A chemical management system, providing safety information about chemical products. |
| ClinMicroNow | The complete range of pathogenic microbial organisms and related laboratory procedures. |
| ECHIDNA |
ECHIDNA (Emerging CHemIcals Database for National Awareness) is your trusted source of information on Contaminants of Emerging Concern (CEC) in water. Contact us for a username and password.
|
| EMBASE | Biomedical and pharmacological literature database. |
| Expert Evidence | Essential aspects of Australian law for experts involved in investigations and hearings. *Please contact us to set up your login |
| ExpertPath | Anatomic and Clinical Pathology decision support. |
| Google™ Scholar | Search scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, abstracts and articles. |
| Immunoquery | Evidence-based decision support for immunohistochemistry. |
| INIS | An international database from IAEA covering all aspects of the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology. |
| Medline | Citations and abstracts to medical information. |
| MethodsNow | Instructions for analytical and synthetic methods in areas of pharmacology, HPLC, food analysis and more. Contact us for a username and password. |
| Micromedex |
Drug and poison indexes |
| MIMS Online | Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative medicine database. |
| PubChem | Information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and literature. PubChem also incorporates HSDB and ChemIDPlus, previously available via TOXNET. Search tips |
| PubMed | Database in medicine and related disciplines which now incorporates TOXLINE and DART, previously available via TOXNET. Search tips. |
| Research Forensic Library | This unique library is a curated collection of publicly-accessible articles, reports, drug monographs, controlled substance notifications, historical documents, and other material relating to every discipline of the forensic sciences. |
| SafetyLit | Online scholarly research relevant to injury prevention and safety promotion. Subscribe to the weekly SafetyLit Update Bulletin or browse the archives. |
| ScienceDirect | Journal database for scientific, technical and medical research. |
| ScifinderN | A comprehensive and authoritative source of references, substances and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Contact us for a username and password. |
| TOXINZ | A database containing recommendations on the management of poisoning and patient management |
| TOXNET | Databases previously available via TOXNET have moved to other NLM sites. Some have been discontinued. See PubChem for HSDB and ChemIDPlus. See PubMed for TOXLINE and DART. |
| UpToDate (FSS staff) | Evidence-based clinical decision support. *Please contact the library for access |
| WHO - COVID-19 | The global literature cited in the WHO COVID-19 database is updated daily (Monday through Friday) from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searching, and the addition of other expert-referred scientific articles. This database represents a comprehensive multilingual source of current literature on the topic. |